Shopping With My Phone

When it comes to shopping, I always bring my phone with me. After reading the article, I found it interesting on what categories people use their phones when they shop. For example, when I go to the grocery store I bring my phone because I look at my grocery list under my notes. Other times when I’m shopping for clothes and etc., I usually will contact my friends or look at social media networks. For apps, I do have a couple of apps that I use when it comes to shopping such as Urban Outfitters, to look at their new products, see their sale items, and look for discounts. It’s one of my favorite stores and I tend to check up on the app on a weekly basis.

My client Petco does not have an app, but would greatly benefit if they did have one. Petco could provide an app of their products and services that are coming soon, and could update customers on their prices, deals, and sales items. Also providing comments and feedback for their products could benefit other customers on which products to purchase. Also if Petco had an app, it could let customers know on pet news, tips, and other information about their pets.

6 thoughts on “Shopping With My Phone

  1. I love Urban Outfitters! I didn’t even know they had an app. I agree that it would be a great idea for PetCo to have an app; it would be a great forum for pet owners to share information about which products really work and which ones are just not worth the money.

  2. Pingback: Week 12 Comments | PRogression

  3. I also bring my phone everywhere I go especially shopping. I use my phone to look at grocery lists to make sure I don’t forget anything that I need. I also love Urban Outfitters. I didn’t know they had a mobile app I will have to get it!

  4. Pingback: Week 12 Comments | ginamissini

  5. Pingback: Week 12 comments | markowitzhay

Leave a comment