Thankful

Thanksgiving is that time of the year where you give thanks to the people and things that have impacted your life. The number one thing I am most grateful for is my family. My family means more than anything to me and I appreciate everything that they do. Without them, I wouldn’t be the person I am today. Next, I am thankful for my friends, who are always there for me no matter what. True friendship is a rare thing to find and I’m glad to have the friends I have today. I am thankful for my dog, Cassidy, who has been by my side for the past 12 years and have loved every minute of it.

I am thankful for the roof over my head, the food placed every night for dinner, and the clothes to keep me warm. I see those around the world who are thankful just to get a cup of fresh water and makes me realize that I should never complain with what I have. I am thankful for my education, and the fact that I get to graduate next month! Woo! Super thankful for all the places I have been around the world. Traveling is a passion of mine and I am forever grateful to see some of the most beautiful cities in the world. Finally, I am thankful for my health for enabling me for what I want to do and accomplish in the future.

 

One thought on “Thankful

  1. I am also thankful for my dogs, they are part of my family and even though they get on my last nerve whenever I’m home i don’t know what I would do without those little dogs. Congrats on graduating (next month)!!

Leave a comment